Bonakid Pre-School

WEEK 7: Covergirl Commercials

First and foremost expect very short write-ups. The photoshoot was replaced this episode with a covergirl commercial. I don’t like ranking commercials and I’m actually having doubts whether I should rank them or not but I decided to do so. I liked 3 of the commercials and the other 4 didn’t deliver much and I don’t particularly care for their commercial love them both though. All of them looked radiant but I didn’t care much with the clothes they were given. Find them here.

1) Nicole

First call-out two weeks in a row! I find the reason of the judges as to why they didn’t give Nicole first call-out utterly stupid. “This works as a commercial, but this doesn’t represent you, this doesn’t represent Nicole,” wow what a very lame reason. Nicole looked glowing during the commercial. She said her lines with the right amount of energy and she looked great all through out the video. Her eyes were very engaging which was perfect for the commercial. Didn’t expect to see her do great in a commercial considering she’s somewhat shy but great job!

2) Jennifer

Of course she was bound to do great here. She looked beautiful in the video. Her vocals were probably the best here, her cut between words is very nice to hear. Her movements though were a bit forced but they still looked kind of good. What pulls down the quality of this commercial is that she kind of got lost a bit near the end but nice comeback though.

3) Brittany

Brittany here was kind of a  bit too technical. This was probably the most usable commercial out of everyone but there was just something missing I can’t clearly point out. She did everything right, but it came off as a bit of staged. Brittany has everything that would make a great commercial here but the viewers will not connect much with her here since she was too focused on making a commercial rather than making herself be present in a commercial. Am I making sense here? Lol.

4) Laura

Woah, didn’t expect her to fail in a commercial, but the dyslexia definitely hindered her from pulling off a great commercial. I liked her perseverance her, she pushed through despite failing multiple times and stayed happy until the end of the commercial.

5) Sundai

I expected her to kill this since she shows a lot of personality behind the camera but she left me disappointed. Her movements were all over the place. I hated how she was waiting so long before she spoke. It was clear that when she moved, she was really doubting herself.

6) Erin

I’m very sad to rank my girl this low 😦 But I should not be biased, so… damn sorry Erin. I tend to always just forget about this commercial because I didn’t expect Erin to flop this hard in the competition. Her movements for me though was on point except for the part where she was resting on the wall, she did better with her subtle movements in some moments. I’m very disappointed that the moment she flopped, she never rose back, she just gave off a defeatist attitude and continued to do worse. Love you ❤

7) Rae (Eliminated)

She was edited as the girl with no personality so the moment I knew that it was gonna be a commercial, I knew she’s going to flop and the judges found the perfect time to let her go. She was very robotic and stoic in this commercial. She consistently stuttered and she never redeemed herself. She was smiling but I can see the defeatist attitude over her. I would take her further than Sundai even if she had a lot of flubs in this commercial.

AVERAGES:

Nicole (2.4) 1/5/2/2/5/1/1
Erin (3.1) 6/1/1/1/4/3/6
Laura (3.6) 5/3/5/5/1/2/4
Rae (4.2) 2/4/7/3/2/5/7- (Eliminated Week 7)
Brittany(5.0) 9/2/10/4/3/4/3
Courtney (5.0) 3/7- (Eliminated Week 2)
Jennifer (5.7) 4/9/3/8/8/6/2
Kara (6.8) 10/6/4/7/7/7- (Eliminated Week 6)
Lulu (8.0) 7/8/9- (Eliminated Week 3)
Sundai (8.3) 14/11/8/6/6/8/5
Bianca (8.8) 8/12/6/9- (Eliminated Week 4)
Ashley (10.2) 11/10/11/10/9- (Eliminated Week 5)
Rachel (12.0) 12- (Eliminated Week 2)
Lisa (13.0) 13- (Eliminated Week 1)

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

alltopmodel

hot ass mess

Mr. AsNTM

My Asia's Next Top Model Addiction Starts Here.... And Other Stuff Too.

Nyan Model's Blog

Thee Amazing Top Model Blog

Hubert James's Blog

It's a Top Model Blog, deal wih it.

JK's NTM Blog

Just because you're a model, doesn't mean you're fashion.

Andrew's Blog

N for Next, T for Top, M for Model

Joel Parkinson's Blog

Top Model just got blogged about.

