Coverguuurl

WEEK 11: Covergirl Ad & Commercial and Runway

The last evaluation before going on to the top 15 and bottom 15 photos of the cycle. I plan to do the overview last by the way. Yay I’m finally done with this took me so long but at least I’m finishing it. So the photos for covergirl are good but nothing outstanding. I don’t think anyone comes near to the level of excellency of Eva Pigford’s covergirl photograph. I think the photography has something to do with it, there’s just something which lacks in the photos of the girls. For the commercials, none really did amazing. There were moments where they both look insecure or uncomfortable during their individual commercials. For the runway, I can’t even at their runway walks. One walks like a man, while the other has a decent runway walk but both of them have awkward poses at the end of the runway. A rather underwhelming finale but the result was fulfilling. She was the perfect choice between the two so I’m glad she won.

1) Nicole (Winner) 1/2nicolefox2And Nicole did the best again. What’s new? I am so happy that she won, she was obviously the best choice out of the final two so I’m glad Tyra didn’t crown the wrong one. Even though she isn’t my favorite, I solidly think that she deserved her victory because she never flopped at any of the photoshoot. This covergirl shot is somewhat disappointing. I expected Nicole to kill this considering she has been slaying the past few weeks, but still, this is a good shot anyway. This for me does not only work as a maskara ad but as a hair ad too. I love how green her eyes look very captivating. But her smile looks half-assed and her upper lip looks so thin it looks so weird. Even her nose bothers me as it looks a bit big. But her pose looks inviting, just the right amount of playfulness, very relatable. Her commercial started great but as it progressed it just got worse. She started to raise her chin too high and her lower teeth looked non-existent but still better than Laura’s. Her runway walk was disastrous though lol. She walked like a man, she even surpassed the Gigi Hadid man walk. She also had trouble removing the fabric it was certainly not a good luck.

2) Laura(Runner-Up) 2/1laurakirkpatrick2Laura is a sweet girl, but I never saw her as a winner. I like her and all but I knew she did not stand a chance at Nicole. This covergirl photo is another disappointment. She is like a ray of sunshine so I expected a lot MORE from her. This is good but this is too boring. I don’t like how she looks a bit hesitant, almost insecure it’s as if she’s reluctant to really go for it. I like the life in her eyes though, but same as Nicole, her smile looks half-assed too. Her commercial was yet again underwhelming. Given her strong personality, it was a let down. She was like questioning herself most of the time you could see fear in her eyes. It was even as if she was saying the words only to finish it because she looked bored and it seemed a bit force and I could hear her struggling to pronounce the words. Her runway walk was duh better than Nicole, but it wasn’t that great even. There were times where she was squinting too much and her hands were all over the place. But the moment with the fabric, was fabulous though.

AVERAGES:

1) Nicole (2.3) 1/5/2/2/5/1/1/2/1/2/1/2- (Winner)
2) Erin (2.6) 6/1/1/1/4/3/6/1/3/1- (Eliminated Week 10)
3) Laura (3.7) 5/3/5/5/1/2/4/4/4/4/2/1- (Runner-up)
4) Rae (4.2) 2/4/7/3/2/5/7- (Eliminated Week 7)
5) Jennifer (4.8) 4/9/3/8/8/6/2/3/2/3- (Eliminated Week 10)
6) Brittany(5.0) 9/2/10/4/3/4/3/5- (Eliminated Week 8)
7) Courtney (5.0) 3/7- (Eliminated Week 2)
8) Kara (6.8) 10/6/4/7/7/7- (Eliminated Week 6)
9) Sundai (7.7) 14/11/8/6/6/8/5/6/5- (Eliminated Week 9)
10) Lulu (8.0) 7/8/9- (Eliminated Week 3)
11) Bianca (8.8) 8/12/6/9- (Eliminated Week 4)
12) Ashley (10.2) 11/10/11/10/9- (Eliminated Week 5)
13) Rachel (12.0) 12- (Eliminated Week 2)
14) Lisa (13.0) 13- (Eliminated Week 1)
ELIMINATIONS:
Ashley: 3
Bianca: 1
Brittany: 0
Courtney: 0
Erin: 0
Jennifer: 0
Kara: 0
Laura: 1
Lisa: 0
Lulu: 0
Nicole: 0
Rachel: 0
Rae: 1
Sundai: 4
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. YASSS @ Flawless victory.Can’t wait for something new from you ❤

    Reply
    • I still don’t know what cycle or franchise I’m going to cover next XD And the final thoughts post will probably come by I’m still not sure 😀

      Reply

Leave a comment

My ANTM Rankings

Rankings for ANTM, one cycle at a time!

alltopmodel

hot ass mess

Nyan's Blog

Top Model Turned RuPaul's Drag Race Blog

JK's NTM Blog

Just because you're a model, doesn't mean you're fashion.